oblique lines

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
ecocode
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 7:39 pm

oblique lines

Postby ecocode » Wed Dec 27, 2017 9:44 pm

Ideamaker prints this with oblique lines which aren't present in the model
(model: https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:881406 )

You can see the head is printed smoothly but the lower part contains oblique lines. So I guess this is not due to temperature/extrusion settings but somewhere in the slicing. However, when previewing the slice, I cannot see this lines.

Any ideas ?
Attachments
IMG_20171227_180240.jpg
IMG_20171227_180232.jpg

User avatar
Michael.P@Raise3D
Posts: 225
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 4:51 pm
Location: Costa Mesa
Contact:

Re: oblique lines

Postby Michael.P@Raise3D » Wed Dec 27, 2017 10:00 pm

Hi ecocode,

This looks like a bit of over extrusion, check your presets and make sure you are on the correct profile for your filament.
Michael Petitclerc, Technician
Tel: +888 963 9028
Web: http://www.raise3d.com

ecocode
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 7:39 pm

Re: oblique lines

Postby ecocode » Wed Dec 27, 2017 10:26 pm

I printed a sphere with the same settings flawlessly. Also over-extrusion would probably give horizontal lines. Mine are oblique by ca 20 degrees. I'm printing now from cura without problem. The lines have a depth of ca 2mm which is the wall widht I have (5x0,4mm). Could that be related?
I tested the print after scaling it down a bit. The lines still appear on approximately the same places, but they are not the same. I've attached pictures of these.
I checked the filament diameter and setting and it is correct to 1.75. Any other settings I should check?
Attachments
IMG_20171227_232057.jpg
IMG_20171227_232025.jpg

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4151
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: oblique lines

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Dec 28, 2017 5:46 am

Which printer are you currently using for printing these models?
You mean the model can be printer out without problem with Cura? May I ask the gcode and data from ideaMaker with problem and gcode and setting profile from Cura without problem to make a comparison?

EldRick
Posts: 321
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 5:55 am

Re: oblique lines

Postby EldRick » Thu Dec 28, 2017 5:22 pm

How fast are you printing?

ecocode
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 7:39 pm

Re: oblique lines

Postby ecocode » Fri Dec 29, 2017 12:17 am

Default print speed is 60
Inner shell is 40
Outer shell is 25

ecocode
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 7:39 pm

Re: oblique lines

Postby ecocode » Sun Dec 31, 2017 10:38 am

Hello,

I printed some other stuff with great success. So I think the issue is related to the STL.


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests