Page 2 of 2

Re: issue uploading gcode (ideaMaker 3.0)

Posted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 3:40 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
Tinkerer wrote:I also encounter really slow (and I mean realy slow!) transfer rates from my computer to the printer from time to time.
Most of the time, actually.
And I am shure it's not my network that causes the problem.
After transferring 12 MB of print data to the N2 within 60 seconds (=0,2 kB/s),
I transferred 120MB to my NAS within 45 seconds (=2,66 MB/s) - on the same WLAN...
Funny, is'nt it?


Do you have problem with Ethernet or Wifi? If Ethernet, have you tried with WinSCP before?

Re: issue uploading gcode (ideaMaker 3.0)

Posted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 6:08 pm
by Tinkerer
Now I understand what "Raise the standard" means!

Raising the standard of technical knowledge - of the customers!

Because without that they are not able to properly use the product...
Makes sense.
Makes sense? Hm...

Re: issue uploading gcode (ideaMaker 3.0)

Posted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 3:08 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
We are so sorry for all the troubles our products brought to you. And do appreciate for all your feedback and test. The network problem is a little complex, so that we need your help to confirm whether it is due to hardware or software, so that we can debug the root cause.
We will add network test tool in near future in firmware to decrease the customer's manual operation to help confirm the root cause.

Re: issue uploading gcode (ideaMaker 3.0)

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 12:25 am
by jmp
I just tried with WinSCP, a 50mb gcode file took 10 minutes to upload so the issue also appears outside of ideaMaker.

Re: issue uploading gcode (ideaMaker 3.0)

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 7:58 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
jmp wrote:I just tried with WinSCP, a 50mb gcode file took 10 minutes to upload so the issue also appears outside of ideaMaker.


Please help test this, connecting net cord with computer and screen board directly and use WinSCP to check whether the speed goes up or not.

Re: issue uploading gcode (ideaMaker 3.0)

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 8:00 pm
by Tinkerer
Ethernet-Cross-Connection?

Re: issue uploading gcode (ideaMaker 3.0)

Posted: Tue May 29, 2018 1:09 am
by jmp
Vicky@Raise3D wrote:
jmp wrote:I just tried with WinSCP, a 50mb gcode file took 10 minutes to upload so the issue also appears outside of ideaMaker.


Please help test this, connecting net cord with computer and screen board directly and use WinSCP to check whether the speed goes up or not.


Vicky- I know this is an old thread but I think it is important to post my update. Today I connected my N2+ Ethernet cord to a 10/100 switch (it was on a gigabit switch). Instantly all my speed issues were solved. There have been several posts on this since the community has uncovered the problem that connecting to a gigabit connection causes issues. For me this is a workable solution but since Raise3D now knows what the issue is I hope it is corrected so that it works for everyone.

Re: issue uploading gcode (ideaMaker 3.0)

Posted: Tue May 29, 2018 1:41 am
by Alex M.
jmp - thanks for posting and I’m glad to hear the 100Mbps switch works for you as well!
If anyone else is curious as to why..... read here: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=8489