Raise 3D N2 Plus "Failed to join to WLAN"

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
brf
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2017 6:41 pm

Raise 3D N2 Plus "Failed to join to WLAN"

Postby brf » Sat Nov 11, 2017 7:23 pm

Hi,

we currently just got the Raise 3D N2 Plus.
We have it setup and running but it is unable to connect to any WIFI network.
We tried connecting to multiple different WIFI networks to see if it would fix the issue and it hasn't.
It gives us this error every time: "Failed to join WLAN". We have also tried restarting the system as well.
Ethernet currently works.

Here is our system info:
Version: 0.9.2.1026
Firmware version: 1.1.1

There are currently no updates available.

If anyone knows if this problem and how to fix it, that would be great!

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 3003
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Raise 3D N2 Plus "Failed to join to WLAN"

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Nov 13, 2017 4:28 am

Please disable DHCP under Ethernet tab. And share a picture of the Wifi signal page.
Use your handphone as hotspot and put it beside the machine and take one more picture of Wifi signal page again.

Jetguy
Posts: 1987
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 1:40 am

Re: Raise 3D N2 Plus "Failed to join to WLAN"

Postby Jetguy » Mon Nov 13, 2017 2:43 pm

#1 it will never say there are updates available on current versions of the Touchscreen interface. This function of updating from the web directly is not yet implemented.
#2 Which goes to you must MANUALLY check the download page periodically and update BOTH firmware versions. https://www.raise3d.com/pages/download
#3 you really want to update that marlin version- especially if you pause. 1.1.1 has a known stepper timeout after 60 seconds. If you pause for 60 seconds or longer, the risk of a shift is relatively high. 16 hours into a print is not the time to find this out.

brf
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2017 6:41 pm

Re: Raise 3D N2 Plus "Failed to join to WLAN"

Postby brf » Mon Nov 13, 2017 9:21 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:Please disable DHCP under Ethernet tab. And share a picture of the Wifi signal page.
Use your handphone as hotspot and put it beside the machine and take one more picture of Wifi signal page again.


Here are the images https://imgur.com/a/k5ZR9

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 3003
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Raise 3D N2 Plus "Failed to join to WLAN"

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Nov 14, 2017 3:29 am

In the last photo, use handphone as hotspot seems get success of connection.
Can it work with your handphone properly after successfully connected?

brf
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2017 6:41 pm

Re: Raise 3D N2 Plus "Failed to join to WLAN"

Postby brf » Thu Nov 16, 2017 8:40 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:In the last photo, use handphone as hotspot seems get success of connection.
Can it work with your handphone properly after successfully connected?


It was able to work. After that I tried connecting back to the home wifi; and it still failed. I then tried again to reconnect it to my phone and it failed.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 3003
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Raise 3D N2 Plus "Failed to join to WLAN"

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Nov 17, 2017 8:28 am

Does reboot provide any help to this? Reboot and reconnect?

brf
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2017 6:41 pm

Re: Raise 3D N2 Plus "Failed to join to WLAN"

Postby brf » Wed Jan 10, 2018 10:00 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:Does reboot provide any help to this? Reboot and reconnect?


A reboot does not... sorry for the late reply.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 3003
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Raise 3D N2 Plus "Failed to join to WLAN"

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Jan 11, 2018 6:20 am

Please shoot us a support ticket. http://help.raise3d.com/helpdesk
If the Wi-fi signal on screen shows strong enough and with correct password, that seems to be some hardware problem.

User avatar
Noren
Posts: 215
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:54 am
Location: Borås, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Raise 3D N2 Plus "Failed to join to WLAN"

Postby Noren » Fri Jan 12, 2018 8:20 pm

If you have any “exotic” characters in your Wi-Fi network name or password it might not work. My network is named Norén and doesn’t work. Rename to Noren worked.

brf
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2017 6:41 pm

Re: Raise 3D N2 Plus "Failed to join to WLAN"

Postby brf » Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:05 pm

Noren wrote:If you have any “exotic” characters in your Wi-Fi network name or password it might not work. My network is named Norén and doesn’t work. Rename to Noren worked.

we have a $ sign somewhere in the password, ill have to give that a try!

User avatar
Noren
Posts: 215
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:54 am
Location: Borås, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Raise 3D N2 Plus "Failed to join to WLAN"

Postby Noren » Sat Jan 13, 2018 10:00 pm

It’s a pain though. I really don’t want to rename my Wi-Fi. It is a lot of work to update the family’s wifisettings. On iPads, iPhones, Mac’s, pc, Game Consoles, alarm, doorbell, receiver, Blu-ray, tv, lights, scale, fan, Apple TVs, printers, picture frame. (And possibly something’s I have forgotten). So I hope for a fix. In he meantime I have set up a guest account on the Wi-Fi.


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest