ideaMaker 3.0-RC Release Note Updated Rev. 3.0.5 2017.12.18

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
Venphi
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Venphi » Mon Oct 30, 2017 1:07 pm

Duplicating a Model.

Someone else picked up that you cannot duplicate more than 5 at a time - saw the same problem - just blank.

I use duplication, depending on the model.

What I have seen, is when duplicating a model, the slicing sequence is all over the place.
This resulted in some parts getting hit by the nozzle and coming loose from the print bed.

Extruder travel longer distances, over other parts "scratching" or hitting parts.

Slicing Sequence.jpg


maybe an auto arrange button can be added.

Tacblades
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 9:23 pm

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Tacblades » Mon Oct 30, 2017 11:40 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:
Tacblades wrote:Yes it was using manual supports, but i thought it still used the support settings when it sliced it.


Thanks for you feedback! We will try to figure out the reason and release an updated version soon.


Awesome great work, and really good working with the community :)

Brad
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 10:45 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Brad » Mon Oct 30, 2017 11:45 pm

Here is the issue that I have in upgrading to the latest version, I cannot even install the current version.
Basically, I cant reinstall ideamaker at all.

ideamaker start.PNG


When I click yes, that setup keeps appearing.

When i go to remove programs you can clearly see that the program is still listed.
remove program.PNG
remove program.PNG (5.83 KiB) Viewed 1552 times


When I click to remove program I get this;

attempt remove.PNG
attempt remove.PNG (5.63 KiB) Viewed 1552 times


When i check that location;

empty folder.PNG
empty folder.PNG (8.92 KiB) Viewed 1552 times


I have also checked the registry and I cant see the program there based on ideamaker, raise3d, or a couple of the other names it may come under.

If you can identify what i need to rectify in the registry, I can the reinstall the program.

Updates look pretty good so far, cant wait to keep testing them.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4432
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Oct 31, 2017 8:39 am

DeX wrote:1. again, after checking the slice preview if I want to change some slicing setting I need to:
close SP-window,
close Est.PrintResult-window,
go to Start Slicing,
select template
and FINALLY change some.
Maybe you just add some button in SP-window (or in Est.PrintResult-window at least) to change slicing setting directly.

2. Does anyone needs a duplicate button? ctrl+с -> ctrl+v - works better, always.
anyhow, this duplicate function not working right. I can set it to 1000 copies in the setting but works only default (5) !
I bet you doesn't heared about that issue cause no one needs duplicate function =)

3. how can I copy/move already uploaded gcode file from 1 printer to another ?!
there is a copy and move function but it doesn't help me much.
what??! copy function is just to copy gcode file in local storage? great then! //sarcasm

The re-slice button we will take into consideration.
We found a bug inside Duplication function, which will cause even you change the limit of duplication to be higher, it is still 5 as max. We will fix it soon.
The copy and move files from Local Storage is related to touchscreen firmware. We currently set limits for this is considering that may do harm to security. After complete the security function building, we will add copy and move functions into Local Storage.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4432
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Oct 31, 2017 9:36 am

Venphi wrote:Duplicating a Model.

Someone else picked up that you cannot duplicate more than 5 at a time - saw the same problem - just blank.

I use duplication, depending on the model.

What I have seen, is when duplicating a model, the slicing sequence is all over the place.
This resulted in some parts getting hit by the nozzle and coming loose from the print bed.

Extruder travel longer distances, over other parts "scratching" or hitting parts.

Slicing Sequence.jpg


maybe an auto arrange button can be added.


The duplicate should be a bug. We will check it out soon.

For the slicing sequence, do you mean the printing sequence or the positioning sequence during duplicating?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4432
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Oct 31, 2017 9:50 am

Brad wrote:Here is the issue that I have in upgrading to the latest version, I cannot even install the current version.
Basically, I cant reinstall ideamaker at all.

ideamaker start.PNG


When I click yes, that setup keeps appearing.

When i go to remove programs you can clearly see that the program is still listed.
remove program.PNG


When I click to remove program I get this;

attempt remove.PNG


When i check that location;

empty folder.PNG


I have also checked the registry and I cant see the program there based on ideamaker, raise3d, or a couple of the other names it may come under.

If you can identify what i need to rectify in the registry, I can the reinstall the program.

Updates look pretty good so far, cant wait to keep testing them.


Did you make sure that you have kill all the process of ideaMaker and uninstall before install this version?
Try this, Win+R, input "regedit". Enter HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Raise3D\ideaMaker.
Delete: "Install_Dir" "Version" "Installed"

Brad
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 10:45 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Brad » Tue Oct 31, 2017 10:09 am

HI Vicky,
Just did that then, still did not work. Still comes up with the first pic and it is still showing in the remove software program.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4432
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Oct 31, 2017 11:14 am

Brad wrote:HI Vicky,
Just did that then, still did not work. Still comes up with the first pic and it is still showing in the remove software program.


Would you like to share a screenshot of the registry key unde this path HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\ideaMaker?

Venphi
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Venphi » Tue Oct 31, 2017 12:05 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:
Venphi wrote:Duplicating a Model.

Someone else picked up that you cannot duplicate more than 5 at a time - saw the same problem - just blank.

I use duplication, depending on the model.

What I have seen, is when duplicating a model, the slicing sequence is all over the place.
This resulted in some parts getting hit by the nozzle and coming loose from the print bed.

Extruder travel longer distances, over other parts "scratching" or hitting parts.

Slicing Sequence.jpg


maybe an auto arrange button can be added.


The duplicate should be a bug. We will check it out soon.

For the slicing sequence, do you mean the printing sequence or the positioning sequence during duplicating?


When printing

3D MAKE
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 3:57 pm

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby 3D MAKE » Tue Oct 31, 2017 4:26 pm

WOOOW Great job guys!

Brad
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 10:45 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Brad » Tue Oct 31, 2017 9:31 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:
Brad wrote:HI Vicky,
Just did that then, still did not work. Still comes up with the first pic and it is still showing in the remove software program.


Would you like to share a screenshot of the registry key unde this path HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\ideaMaker?


HI Vicky,

Tried this, still no good.

Brad
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 10:45 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Brad » Wed Nov 01, 2017 12:37 am

I was finally able to sort it out.
First i went into regedit and exported the whole thing in case I stuffed it up, then I searched for all raise3d reference and deleted them. No good.

What did work was I installed it on another computer copy and pasted it from the pc onto a usb stick, then copy pasted it into the directory it was looking for and it worked.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4432
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Nov 01, 2017 3:26 am

Venphi wrote:
Vicky@Raise3D wrote:
Venphi wrote:Duplicating a Model.

Someone else picked up that you cannot duplicate more than 5 at a time - saw the same problem - just blank.

I use duplication, depending on the model.

What I have seen, is when duplicating a model, the slicing sequence is all over the place.
This resulted in some parts getting hit by the nozzle and coming loose from the print bed.

Extruder travel longer distances, over other parts "scratching" or hitting parts.

Slicing Sequence.jpg


maybe an auto arrange button can be added.


The duplicate should be a bug. We will check it out soon.

For the slicing sequence, do you mean the printing sequence or the positioning sequence during duplicating?


When printing


The printing sequence has no relationship to duplicating (unless Print Print Parts in Sequence Order enabled). ideaMaker will find the optimal moving path to decrease unnecessary movement during printing.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4432
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Nov 01, 2017 5:00 am

Brad wrote:I was finally able to sort it out.
First i went into regedit and exported the whole thing in case I stuffed it up, then I searched for all raise3d reference and deleted them. No good.

What did work was I installed it on another computer copy and pasted it from the pc onto a usb stick, then copy pasted it into the directory it was looking for and it worked.


Thanks for your updating!
Did you meet the same problem when you install the previous versions?
Not sure follow such installation steps, you will meet other problems next time installing other versions.

DeX
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:56 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby DeX » Wed Nov 01, 2017 10:25 am

new bug:
IM not change (but save changes) a slicing settings after first slice preview, need to restart the app for try new slicing settings =(
another words :) - IM does not apply the changed slicing settings.
hm, it depends on layer?! I'm not sure, works strange and very uncomfortable :?
over.

Brad
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 10:45 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Brad » Wed Nov 01, 2017 11:05 am

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:
Brad wrote:I was finally able to sort it out.
First i went into regedit and exported the whole thing in case I stuffed it up, then I searched for all raise3d reference and deleted them. No good.

What did work was I installed it on another computer copy and pasted it from the pc onto a usb stick, then copy pasted it into the directory it was looking for and it worked.


Thanks for your updating!
Did you meet the same problem when you install the previous versions?
Not sure follow such installation steps, you will meet other problems next time installing other versions.


No, this is the first time i have encountered this problem. All other times i have been able to unistall/install straight from the program when updating.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4432
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Nov 02, 2017 4:53 am

DeX wrote:new bug:
IM not change (but save changes) a slicing settings after first slice preview, need to restart the app for try new slicing settings =(
another words :) - IM does not apply the changed slicing settings.
hm, it depends on layer?! I'm not sure, works strange and very uncomfortable :?
over.


I'm so sorry but I didn't get your point clearly. Do you mean if changing some settings before slicing, ideaMaker won't change in real?
Is it possible to attach some pictures to help me understand better?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4432
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Nov 02, 2017 5:53 am

Brad wrote:
Vicky@Raise3D wrote:
Brad wrote:I was finally able to sort it out.
First i went into regedit and exported the whole thing in case I stuffed it up, then I searched for all raise3d reference and deleted them. No good.

What did work was I installed it on another computer copy and pasted it from the pc onto a usb stick, then copy pasted it into the directory it was looking for and it worked.


Thanks for your updating!
Did you meet the same problem when you install the previous versions?
Not sure follow such installation steps, you will meet other problems next time installing other versions.


No, this is the first time i have encountered this problem. All other times i have been able to unistall/install straight from the program when updating.


There should have an icon called uninstall under the directory you copy the software to. Next time you want to uninstall ideaMaker, please double click this.
1.png
1.png (3.62 KiB) Viewed 1452 times

Tacblades
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 9:23 pm

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Tacblades » Thu Nov 02, 2017 9:29 am

Does this mean now we can have different temperatures and or different infill at different layer heights?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4432
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Nov 02, 2017 9:43 am

Tacblades wrote:Does this mean now we can have different temperatures and or different infill at different layer heights?


Yes, exactly.


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests