Impossible to change "Layer start point type"

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
lami3d
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2016 7:40 am
Location: Marseille - France

Impossible to change "Layer start point type"

Postby lami3d » Thu Apr 13, 2017 4:31 pm

Hello,

today i noticed something strange that i don't manage to solve in ideamaker 2.5.1.785.

I usualy print with fixed layer start points but, depending on the filament, i prefer nearest...
So, it was "nearest" and i wanted to change to "fixed" and i found it's impossible or i missed something.

I tried to "save" and "save as" and even close the window and click "save" when it's asked.... always "nearest"
I tried to change the filament in printer setting... then back to the filament that causes pb and save "fixed"... always "nearest"
I tried to reboot ideamaker.......... always "nearest"
i reboot the PC... always "nearest"

Do you have an idea ? Have you got this pb ? Is it a bug ?

Tx for your help

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 1720
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Impossible to change "Layer start point type"

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Apr 14, 2017 8:17 am

Thanks for your advise.
Fixed already. Will release a fixed version nearly.

lami3d
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2016 7:40 am
Location: Marseille - France

Re: Impossible to change "Layer start point type"

Postby lami3d » Fri Apr 14, 2017 8:28 am

Tx Vicky


Return to “Printing Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest