Where/how to set different nozzle sizes in IdeaMaker?

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
frjez
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 2:55 am

Where/how to set different nozzle sizes in IdeaMaker?

Postby frjez » Wed Mar 22, 2017 6:15 pm

I have two nozzles 0,6 and 0,4. For the par I use 0,6 and 0,4 for the support. Well, at least this is the idea. But I can't find anywhere a setting where I can specify the different nozzle sizes!

Am I missing something or having two different size nozzles is not even an option??

F.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 2087
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Where/how to set different nozzle sizes in IdeaMaker?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Mar 24, 2017 7:54 am

Sorry, currently ideaMaker can only set one nozzle size.
We will consider to open an option to set different nozzle size in near future.
Thanks for you suggestion.

MDFTA
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:00 pm

Re: Where/how to set different nozzle sizes in IdeaMaker?

Postby MDFTA » Tue Mar 28, 2017 1:57 pm

Thanks for the answer Vicky. Yes please do this, it's quite frustrating that I can print with only one nozzle now.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 2087
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Where/how to set different nozzle sizes in IdeaMaker?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Apr 03, 2017 5:27 pm

Noted. Added one more under this request.

MDFTA
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:00 pm

Re: Where/how to set different nozzle sizes in IdeaMaker?

Postby MDFTA » Wed May 17, 2017 11:25 am

Thank you Vicky, we look forward to the new version of Ideamaker!

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 2087
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Where/how to set different nozzle sizes in IdeaMaker?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu May 18, 2017 8:27 am

May be not such quick in the next version. But we have already added into our on-going list.

colbylippincott
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 5:21 pm

Re: Where/how to set different nozzle sizes in IdeaMaker?

Postby colbylippincott » Wed May 31, 2017 11:23 pm

+1
This would be great to have

3d4you
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2017 6:08 pm

Re: Where/how to set different nozzle sizes in IdeaMaker?

Postby 3d4you » Wed Jun 07, 2017 8:05 pm

I have a need for this feature too. And I know more users that need this. I'd like to make left nozzle standard and right nozzle 0.8mm for huge models or support PVA. Unfortunately I didn't see different nozzle sizes in Version 2.6

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 2087
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Where/how to set different nozzle sizes in IdeaMaker?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Jun 08, 2017 1:50 am

It is on our on-going list, but haven't completed yet.


Return to “Printing Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest