Page 1 of 1

Upload Error

Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 3:41 pm
by madnot
I have a Pro2.
Everything was fine until the update.
I can connect to the printer, get dropout after a while. No problem.

But!

When uploading over ethernet I get Upload Error. If i try 100 times maybe it manage the task, but this drives me crazy!

Any fix? just install the previous version?

Re: Upload Error

Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 11:28 pm
by Vicky@Raise3D
Have you updated ideaMaker and touchscreen firmware to be the latest versions?
Mix versions may cannot work properly.

Re: Upload Error

Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:23 am
by madnot
I have touchscreen firmware version 0-0-66 and ideaMaker version 3.3.0

Re: Upload Error

Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 12:44 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
Does the error happen during uploading or not? Did the loading bar move a little before that?
Do you meet similar issue with long-time remote control?

Re: Upload Error

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:44 pm
by patrickz
Hello, I am having a similar issue. Although ideamaker is able to connect and remotely control the 3d printer, whenever I try to upload a print I get an upload error. The status bar never indicates more than 0%. Any help would be appreciated.

Re: Upload Error

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:53 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
Would you like advise the version of your ideaMaker and RaiseTouch?

Re: Upload Error

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:54 pm
by patrickz
Same as the original poster, ideamaker 3.3.0 and ideatouch 0-0-66

Re: Upload Error

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 3:01 pm
by patrickz
I have version 3.3.0 for ideaMaker and 0-0-66 for the RaiseTouch firmware

Re: Upload Error

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 7:44 pm
by Vicky@Raise3D
Have you met discounting issue when during to remote control the printer from ideaMaker for long time?
When you try to upload the file, whether you have chosen the printer from the drop list or from the printer marked as bookmark?