Upload Error

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
madnot
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2018 6:44 am

Upload Error

Postby madnot » Thu Nov 08, 2018 3:41 pm

I have a Pro2.
Everything was fine until the update.
I can connect to the printer, get dropout after a while. No problem.

But!

When uploading over ethernet I get Upload Error. If i try 100 times maybe it manage the task, but this drives me crazy!

Any fix? just install the previous version?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4852
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Upload Error

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Nov 08, 2018 11:28 pm

Have you updated ideaMaker and touchscreen firmware to be the latest versions?
Mix versions may cannot work properly.

madnot
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2018 6:44 am

Re: Upload Error

Postby madnot » Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:23 am

I have touchscreen firmware version 0-0-66 and ideaMaker version 3.3.0

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4852
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Upload Error

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Nov 13, 2018 12:44 am

Does the error happen during uploading or not? Did the loading bar move a little before that?
Do you meet similar issue with long-time remote control?

patrickz
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:40 pm

Re: Upload Error

Postby patrickz » Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:44 pm

Hello, I am having a similar issue. Although ideamaker is able to connect and remotely control the 3d printer, whenever I try to upload a print I get an upload error. The status bar never indicates more than 0%. Any help would be appreciated.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4852
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Upload Error

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:53 am

Would you like advise the version of your ideaMaker and RaiseTouch?

patrickz
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:40 pm

Re: Upload Error

Postby patrickz » Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:54 pm

Same as the original poster, ideamaker 3.3.0 and ideatouch 0-0-66

patrickz
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:40 pm

Re: Upload Error

Postby patrickz » Tue Jan 08, 2019 3:01 pm

I have version 3.3.0 for ideaMaker and 0-0-66 for the RaiseTouch firmware

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4852
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Upload Error

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Jan 08, 2019 7:44 pm

Have you met discounting issue when during to remote control the printer from ideaMaker for long time?
When you try to upload the file, whether you have chosen the printer from the drop list or from the printer marked as bookmark?


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests