Major Update & Improvements for Pro2 and N Series

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
claytony565
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 4:07 pm

Re: Major Update & Improvements for Pro2 and N Series

Postby claytony565 » Thu Nov 08, 2018 9:17 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:
claytony565 wrote:I just did all of the updates and now the holes on my parts are out of round? Is there some kind of offset that changed?


Would you like to share the .idea, .gcode and .data files with us to test?


It turns out it was a broken coupler, it just so happened to be at the same time I had done the updates.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4424
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Major Update & Improvements for Pro2 and N Series

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Nov 08, 2018 11:17 pm

claytony565 wrote:
Vicky@Raise3D wrote:
claytony565 wrote:I just did all of the updates and now the holes on my parts are out of round? Is there some kind of offset that changed?


Would you like to share the .idea, .gcode and .data files with us to test?


It turns out it was a broken coupler, it just so happened to be at the same time I had done the updates.


Thanks for your update!

DeX
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:56 am

Re: Major Update & Improvements for Pro2 and N Series

Postby DeX » Fri Nov 09, 2018 10:34 am

RaiseTouch _ Advanced _ Load/Unload Timeout settings:
I may set numbers between 5 and 999999 sec but it turns into minutes then! not seconds. check it please!
thank you!

Upd.
wait a minute: load and unload what? filament or gcode?! :D

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4424
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Major Update & Improvements for Pro2 and N Series

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Sat Nov 10, 2018 12:49 am

DeX wrote:RaiseTouch _ Advanced _ Load/Unload Timeout settings:
I may set numbers between 5 and 999999 sec but it turns into minutes then! not seconds. check it please!
thank you!

Upd.
wait a minute: load and unload what? filament or gcode?! :D


It is for filament load and unload.
It should be a bug, should be shown in minutes.

DeX
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:56 am

Re: Major Update & Improvements for Pro2 and N Series

Postby DeX » Sat Nov 10, 2018 6:33 am

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:It is for filament load and unload.
...


Great! No more extruded kilometers of a filament on the floor! :lol:
I would set it to 1 minute.

crimsonyoshi
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 6:17 pm
Location: Manitoba, Canada

Re: Major Update & Improvements for Pro2 and N Series

Postby crimsonyoshi » Wed Nov 14, 2018 5:34 pm

Just to toss some general info out for the few people that will find this on page 2 of this topic...

Ideamaker 3.3.0 seems to be handling a 165MB .stl file just fine. The object is roughly (in inches) 3x3x10 in size, mostly hollow and contains 15 million triangles. Slicing of the model for my pro2plus took roughly 30 seconds on my machine (it honestly took longer to open the file in ideamaker than it did to slice it). The only semi-expected downside is when trying to freely rotate the object in ideamaker, there's a lot of visual lag (and I have a fairly powerful computer). It seems the CPU is handling the calls to rotate the object, might I suggest offloading some of that to the GPU (need a check in code to make sure one is present, and perhaps ask the user if they wish to do this)?


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests