ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
Online
User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 1988
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Nov 22, 2016 6:52 am

Hi all,

We have released the ideaMaker 2.3.0 today.
Quick link: ideaMaker 2.3.0 https://www.raise3d.com/pages/download

NEW FEATURES

Added a feature to export .obj file.
ideaMaker can export .obj file now. Choose File -> Export Model. Then select OBJ as file type.

Added a feature to set welding distance for STL file.

Since .stl file doesn’t include structure information. When the distance between two vertices is lower than a set value, software will think those are the same vertice. Now you can adjust this value under Edit -> Preference -> Welding Threshold.

Added a feature to adjust the offset distance of WipeWall.
Now you can adjust WipeWall offset in ideaMaker under Advanced -> Ooze -> WipeWall Offset.

Added a feature to judge whether Raft is in a legal position.
We’ve added a feature to let ideaMaker judge whether Raft in out of printing range. If so, it will jump out a prompt when slicing.

Added examples models.
We’ve added some common examples in ideaMaker this time. You can check under File -> Examples.

Added using data statistics in remote control.
Now you can check how long you have used with this printer and how much filament you have used on it in remote control, Print -> Dashboard. It will only record the totally completed print jobs.
Only works with touch screen firmware version 0.8.0 or later.

Added uploading queue in remote control.
Now you can check uploading queue both in ideaMaker’s interface and remote control, Print -> Uploading Queue.
Only works with touch screen firmware version 0.8.0 or later.

Added undo/redo function in manual support
Undo/redo function under Edit is available for manual support now.

Improved the Rotate function to be World Transform and Local Transform.
World Transform and Local Transform have been taken apart in this version. Both of them have individual operation interface now.
And rotating multiple models do not need merge and ungroup this time. They will be rotated together and keep the relative position with each other in World Transform.

Improved the Raft/Brim/Skirt option and interface.
Raft, Brim, Skrit and None are taken apart this time. We have listed all the combination of them for you in Edit Template -> Platform Addition.

Modified the Task Finished interface in remote control.
We’ve added prompt on Task Finish page in remote control to explain why the remote control is not available when print complete.

User avatar
GnoStiC
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2016 5:20 pm

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby GnoStiC » Tue Nov 22, 2016 7:45 am

when i try to download the mac version, i get Access Denied error.

Code: Select all

<Error>
<Code>AccessDenied</Code>
<Message>Access Denied</Message>
...

Online
User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 1988
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Nov 22, 2016 9:26 am

Please try again. We have fixed it.

User avatar
GnoStiC
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2016 5:20 pm

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby GnoStiC » Tue Nov 22, 2016 9:58 am

thank you.
Vicky@Raise3D wrote:Please try again. We have fixed it.

3D MAKE
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 3:57 pm

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby 3D MAKE » Tue Nov 22, 2016 9:59 am

Hi everyone.

I update ideamaker 2.3.0, PLA 1.75 V2 doesn't appeare.
Where I can found library materials to upload?

xredoctober
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 7:25 pm

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby xredoctober » Wed Nov 23, 2016 3:36 am

Hi

I get this error message when I try to install for Windows:

Image

Online
User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 1988
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Nov 23, 2016 10:40 am

xredoctober wrote:Hi

I get this error message when I try to install for Windows:

Image


Before start install the new ideaMaker, please check you task manager, whether there is any process of ideaMaker. Close all the ideaMaker process first. Then start the installation.

Online
User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 1988
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Nov 23, 2016 10:53 am

3D MAKE wrote:Hi everyone.

I update ideamaker 2.3.0, PLA 1.75 V2 doesn't appeare.
Where I can found library materials to upload?


I saw you have solved your problem in another post. But still want to explain more in case someone meets the same problem.
Only when the printer type is V2 and filament is V2 or the printer is no V2 and filament is no V2, the templates will appear.
6.png
5.png

If printer is no V2 but the filament is V2, there will appear no template.
7.png
7.png (5.37 KiB) Viewed 1114 times

firesped
Posts: 606
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 9:23 pm
Location: Tucson, AZ

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby firesped » Wed Nov 23, 2016 12:16 pm

I'd like to make a note on old profiles. I've found that with the newer version of ideamaker, raise3d has updated profile settings defaults for printing their filaments. You can only get these by restoring defaults. They are altering print speeds and other settings to get better quality prints.

What I have started doing is going in and restoring the defaults on my base filament. raise3d PLA.
then I export the 3 profiles out.
next I goto the filament I am using, PLA+.
I delete out all the profiles, making note of temperatures.
now I use the import function to import in the new defaults for PLA, then make my changes I need to update my profiles.
RL name: Michael Nolen
printers:
raise3D N2 kickstarter Early Bird
Trinus Deluxe (running smoothieware on Azteeg X5 GT board)
Monoprice Maker Select v2

gamemaker
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:22 am

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby gamemaker » Wed Nov 23, 2016 4:45 pm

hi,
I`ve an n2 plus v2-hotend. 1.And when i want to slice an objet there no templates to juice. Wen i Chang to an n2 there are the normal one´s.
2.It says that there 2 non-Manifold Edges but with the last version i had no problems to slice this object

checktest
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 5:35 pm

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby checktest » Wed Nov 23, 2016 6:32 pm

My Dashboard and Uploading Queue on remote control don't seem to be working. They both just sit there with the spinning busy icon. I have restarted both IdeaMaker and the printer since install of the new software version.

Online
User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 1988
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Nov 24, 2016 5:32 am

checktest wrote:My Dashboard and Uploading Queue on remote control don't seem to be working. They both just sit there with the spinning busy icon. I have restarted both IdeaMaker and the printer since install of the new software version.


Have you upgraded your touch screen firmware to be 0.8.0?
They are newly added features in 0.8.0.

Online
User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 1988
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Nov 24, 2016 9:08 am

gamemaker wrote:hi,
I`ve an n2 plus v2-hotend. 1.And when i want to slice an objet there no templates to juice. Wen i Chang to an n2 there are the normal one´s.
2.It says that there 2 non-Manifold Edges but with the last version i had no problems to slice this object


1. Please make sure you have both choose filament to be PLA 1.75 V2 and printer type to be N2 Plus V2.

2. Error does not refer to cannot slice. The error message just prompts you that may effect the final slicing result. And during slicing, software may also auto-fix some. But the algorithm is not the same the Repair function in model adjusting.

User avatar
calex_fr
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 7:07 am

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby calex_fr » Thu Nov 24, 2016 11:28 am

hi,
where can we find older version because this one have to much bugs on mac.
alexandre Contat from France.

http://www.distudio3D.fr

gamemaker
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:22 am

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby gamemaker » Thu Nov 24, 2016 12:20 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:
gamemaker wrote:hi,
I`ve an n2 plus v2-hotend. 1.And when i want to slice an objet there no templates to juice. Wen i Chang to an n2 there are the normal one´s.
2.It says that there 2 non-Manifold Edges but with the last version i had no problems to slice this object


1. Please make sure you have both choose filament to be PLA 1.75 V2 and printer type to be N2 Plus V2.

2. Error does not refer to cannot slice. The error message just prompts you that may effect the final slicing result. And during slicing, software may also auto-fix some. But the algorithm is not the same the Repair function in model adjusting.


Sometimes a picture says more than 1000 words :)
Attachments
Bildschirmfoto 2016-11-24 um 13.12.18.png

3D MAKE
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 3:57 pm

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby 3D MAKE » Thu Nov 24, 2016 2:45 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:
3D MAKE wrote:Hi everyone.

I update ideamaker 2.3.0, PLA 1.75 V2 doesn't appeare.
Where I can found library materials to upload?


I saw you have solved your problem in another post. But still want to explain more in case someone meets the same problem.
Only when the printer type is V2 and filament is V2 or the printer is no V2 and filament is no V2, the templates will appear.
5.png
6.png

If printer is no V2 but the filament is V2, there will appear no template.
7.png



ok, my bad mistake, I solve it

Online
User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 1988
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Nov 25, 2016 6:26 am

gamemaker wrote:
Vicky@Raise3D wrote:
gamemaker wrote:hi,
I`ve an n2 plus v2-hotend. 1.And when i want to slice an objet there no templates to juice. Wen i Chang to an n2 there are the normal one´s.
2.It says that there 2 non-Manifold Edges but with the last version i had no problems to slice this object


1. Please make sure you have both choose filament to be PLA 1.75 V2 and printer type to be N2 Plus V2.

2. Error does not refer to cannot slice. The error message just prompts you that may effect the final slicing result. And during slicing, software may also auto-fix some. But the algorithm is not the same the Repair function in model adjusting.


Sometimes a picture says more than 1000 words :)


Ok. So this time, my pictures.

V2 with V2.
1.png

No V2 with No V2.
2.png

Here is what you choose, V2 printer with no V2 filament.
3.png
3.png (5.72 KiB) Viewed 1007 times

Please scroll down, so that you can find V2 filament.
4.png
4.png (3.03 KiB) Viewed 1007 times

gamemaker
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:22 am

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby gamemaker » Fri Nov 25, 2016 12:13 pm

thanks Vicky

User avatar
Dann
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2016 11:56 am
Location: Pezenas, France
Contact:

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby Dann » Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:54 pm

Hello,
Thank you for having fixed the timing in the Z-hop function. Ideally it should also work for the raft.
thank you in advance
Attachments
2016-11-25 17.50.48.jpg

Online
User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 1988
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 2.3.0 Release Note 2016.11.21

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Sat Nov 26, 2016 7:32 am

The layer thickness of Raft is much bigger than the model layers, so Z hop is not necessary for Raft.


Return to “Printing Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests