settings support

Thoughts about Raise3D, 3D printing and making in general.
User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 2800
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: settings support

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Dec 07, 2017 1:55 pm

If feedrate, yes, it will drop the overall printing speed to be half of the values you set, which means the total printing time will almost reach to around double from before. But if taking heating time, mechanical limits, the real time will be a little different from the exactly double value.

duke666
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:53 am

Re: settings support

Postby duke666 » Sat Dec 09, 2017 11:19 pm

thanks, already tried, the speed reduction in print supports is very helpful, but the PVA has been put aside

duke666
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:53 am

Re: settings support

Postby duke666 » Wed Dec 20, 2017 7:14 am

Hi, I'm trying to use two extruders, I set the same level to nozzles 0.2, but always the neighboring nozzle after the work of the snot, and starts to dirty and smudge the parts, the abs and abs\pс, the temperature of 240 and 270, the retract when changing the extruder 7mm, which can be done so that it does not exist, still increase the retract?
Attachments
IMG_5340.jpg

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 2800
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: settings support

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Dec 20, 2017 9:54 am

Oozing is hard to totally avoid. Since during one nozzle printing, the other nozzle is still heating and staying at high temperature. No matter how high retraction you set, there still will have a little melt plastic at that temperature.
If you'd like to share the idea, gcode, data files with us, we'd like to test some customer gcode to check whether can help

duke666
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:53 am

Re: settings support

Postby duke666 » Wed Dec 20, 2017 12:36 pm

why I can not attach the files g.code and the idea project here?

duke666
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:53 am

Re: settings support

Postby duke666 » Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:18 pm

increased the retract of 15mm and the speed of the retract 40, it became better, there is another problem - one of the nozzles in any case draws on the surface, already the height to the bed is almost 0.35, the nozzles are at the same level, the blowing of the parts is closed. quite a bit but the right draws on the details that printed the left
Attachments
IMG_5360.jpg
IMG_5362.jpg

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 2800
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: settings support

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Dec 21, 2017 8:25 am

Have you ever tried Z hop? You can only enable the Z hop settings for extruders at the height of top surface.

duke666
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:53 am

Re: settings support

Postby duke666 » Thu Dec 21, 2017 8:41 am

yes I tried, I did not see how it works well for my situation. At the end of each line, the table just makes a jump. You propose to switch on a z-hop only on the last layer?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 2800
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: settings support

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Dec 21, 2017 9:32 am

Actually for your case is not for the last layer but for the last layer of the white one.
How much Z hop value did you set?

duke666
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:53 am

Re: settings support

Postby duke666 » Thu Dec 21, 2017 9:48 am

z- hop 1.5mm, but not this time, tried each layer last time

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 2800
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: settings support

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Dec 22, 2017 8:42 am

With Z hop enabled, the printing bed should drop down as the value you set before carrying out each time retraction. And since the retraction normally happens before nozzle carrying out long-distance movement from one position to the other position on model. That should can give some help your scratching problem.
Or if I can ask your gcode file to check?

duke666
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:53 am

Re: settings support

Postby duke666 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 6:00 pm

tell me how to pause on a certain layer, if I type with raft

duke666
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:53 am

Re: settings support

Postby duke666 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 9:04 pm

what is the principle of calculation, let's say I have the bottom part 5mm and on it the 2mm part, I print on the raft, I put a pause on the 5mm layer height and it does not print the last layer of the first part, I need to add one layer height? raft in the calculation is not taken into account?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 2800
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: settings support

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Jan 19, 2018 7:29 am

The Raft height is not taken into account.

And the logic of the height to trigger the pause code is that the pause code will be sent out after the layer whose next layer is higher than or equal to the set value completed.
You can take this topic as reference: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=5506&p=23424#p23424

If on your print, the logic doesn't work properly. Please share us your .gcode and .data files. We'd love to help check.


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests