Wifi

Thoughts about Raise3D, 3D printing and making in general.
Jetguy
Posts: 2643
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 1:40 am
Location: In a van, down by the river

Re: Wifi

Postby Jetguy » Sat Jul 30, 2016 12:11 am


xatazch
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 7:44 am

Re: Wifi

Postby xatazch » Sat Oct 08, 2016 12:26 pm

have anyone any information about the .data file yet?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 3943
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Wifi

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Sun Oct 09, 2016 2:33 am

The .data file saves the slicing settings and image of your print.

If you are using uploading function in ideaMaker to upload the sliced file to your printer, you only need to choose the .gcode file. Then ideaMaker will find the .data file which has the same name as the chosen .gcode file in the same folder to upload together with .gcode file.

If you are using exporting function in estimated page after complete the slicing in ideaMaker, ideaMaker will export .gcode file and .data file at the same time.
1.png
1.png (9.46 KiB) Viewed 2112 times


If you are using U disk to copy the .gcode file from your computer to your printer, you need to copy the .gcode and .data together. Or the file will have no image.

xatazch
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 7:44 am

Re: Wifi

Postby xatazch » Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:12 pm

A new release for the Touch panel has been released (version 0.8.0) has the password changed for accessing the filesystem with SCP with that release?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 3943
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Wifi

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Nov 23, 2016 8:37 am

If you have set a SSH password for your printer, the new version won't change yours.
If you haven't set a SSH password before, the new version will generate a random password for your printer out of safety. You can edit the password in More Settings -> SSH Password on screen.

xatazch
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 7:44 am

Re: Wifi

Postby xatazch » Wed Nov 23, 2016 10:13 am

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:If you have set a SSH password for your printer, the new version won't change yours.
If you haven't set a SSH password before, the new version will generate a random password for your printer out of safety. You can edit the password in More Settings -> SSH Password on screen.


Thx. :)

User avatar
Noren
Posts: 379
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:54 am
Location: Borås, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Wifi

Postby Noren » Thu Dec 01, 2016 9:10 pm

I really ned the é character for my wifi connection. And I really think that you should support the characters åäö thats common in sweden. I to have too many devices connected for a name change. It would take me several days to change them all.

Jetguy
Posts: 2643
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 1:40 am
Location: In a van, down by the river

Re: Wifi

Postby Jetguy » Thu Dec 01, 2016 10:40 pm

SSH over Ethernet and manually edit WPA supplicant. Then you can use any character you want. It's just not on the GUI interface.
or
WinSCP into the file system and edit the file that way. viewtopic.php?f=2&t=354&p=6665&hilit=winscp#p6665

MDFTA
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:00 pm

Re: Wifi

Postby MDFTA » Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:04 pm

Hi there,
I've got an N2 printer and since I changed the wifi encoding to WEP, it simply can't connect to the network.
Any ideas please?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 3943
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Wifi

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Feb 28, 2017 3:02 am

Did you set password or your WEP?

If so, please disable Wifi function on screen. Wait for several seconds. Then enable it. Choose the network you need from the list. Then input the password to reconnect again.

Don't suggest WEP a lot, since WEP is not such stable and safe.

Kraken3d
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 4:59 am

Re: Wifi

Postby Kraken3d » Thu Aug 09, 2018 2:58 am

Jetguy wrote:In fact, forget SSH, you can do it over SCP, because wpa_supplicant.conf is just a text file.
The GUI simply writes the network SSD and WPA2 paraphrase in there for you.

Step 1 download WINSCP
Step 2 figure out your printers IP from the connection screen of ideamaker
Step 3 create your connection profile in WinSCP
Step 4 Connect, noting it will ask the first time to save the key, say yes.
Step 5 note the right half of the screen is the remote files on the printer. navigate to root and then the "etc" folder
At the bottom is the wpa_supplicant.conf, just double click to open and edit.
See example.

My network SSID is "Unknown"
password hash is partially masked


Cant't get this to work on the pro2- seems like it password protected and not the SSID password.

Jetguy
Posts: 2643
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 1:40 am
Location: In a van, down by the river

Re: Wifi

Postby Jetguy » Thu Aug 09, 2018 1:18 pm

Kraken3d wrote:
Cant't get this to work on the pro2- seems like it password protected and not the SSID password.

"It" being what? SSH access? And since SCP uses SSH for authentication, then yes, SSH=SCP password.
SSH access by default has a random password generated for security different on every printer. You have 2 choices to either use the random value it is, and to know what it is, you have to go to the menu on the printer and click the little eye at the end of the password dialog box to reveal the password,
SSH password reveal.jpg

or
change the password to something you know.

SSID= wifi password
SSH= different password


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests