Page 1 of 1

Print stops after 30min.

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:14 pm
by elance
Hello,

i am new and my english is hopefully good enough to explain my problem.

I buy a Raise N2+ 4 weeks ago.
Load PLA start print it works perfect.
After I has printed maybe 100h with the left extruder I also print a 45h print with the right extruder. Also perfect.
then I change back to the left extruder and my print stops after 30min. No more extrusion of filament.
I clean the nozzle
I clean the gear
I change again to the left extruder.
I change the printing temperature from 215°C to 220 and 225°C.

Always the same result.
Printer starts after 30min. +/-5 the filament flow stops.
The gear is running.

From my old Ultimaker I now I have to change this TPFE part.
In my Raise is also a TPFE part but this looks quite okay. And the right one has only 45h.
If I asemble the heater block i find out it was possible to assemble it that the nozzle touchs the upper part with the cool rip.
And also possible to assemble it with a small gap. Is that importand?
Shut i change the TPFE tube?

I hope for help because I has to deliver some parts. :-(

best regard Elance

Re: Print stops after 30min.

Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2017 3:35 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
Currently both right and left have no more extrusion?
Please make sure that you have totally clean the nozzle and its upper throat tube before installing.

Here is the asssmebling instruction video from our side:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hobwePlokQc

Please make sure that there is no gap between nozzle and its upper throat tube. Or the the melt filament will be ooze out from that little gap and cause clog.

Re: Print stops after 30min.

Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2017 6:05 am
by elance
Hello,

nozzle and all other parts are clean.
Nozzle and upper throat tube has no gap.
The upper throat tube is the turned parts that was assembled inside the heater block, correct?

Then all shut be okay but why stops the filament.
Gear is running.
I shift for a test also the gearengine with a small paper fopr get more pressure same result.

After 30minutes +/-5 the filament extrususion stops.

Regards
Elance

Re: Print stops after 30min.

Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2017 9:49 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
Did you feel very easy to drag the filament out during auto-loading?
If there is no extruding, add some pressure with your hand, can extruding continue or not?

Re: Print stops after 30min.

Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:59 pm
by elance
I cant stop it easy!

But tonight at 3:40 our time I had an Idea.
All parts of my printer looking good and are clean.
Same issue into both extruders.
Same issue with different temps.
So I went into the cellar and change the filament to an older PLA coil.
And it runs the hole day and I hope it is still running.

Now the big question is why the Verbatim PLA didn’t work.
I print 15parts with this Verbatim filament.
No problems.
I print with the current coil a 40h print perfect.
Then I print some Polycarbonat parts and change back to Verbatim PLA coil and it didn’t work.
All into 3 days. PLA was into a closed box.

So I am happy :D that it runs again.
But I didn’t understand the reason why it didn’t works with my Verbatim PLA again.

Re: Print stops after 30min.

Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2017 9:37 pm
by walshlg
May I suggest trying to dry out the filament, PLA will pull moisture out of the air and can swell and sometimes its the swelling that causes the jam

Re: Print stops after 30min.

Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 2:59 am
by Charles
Did you measure the diameter of the Verbatim PLA to make sure it is 1.75mm or less?

Re: Print stops after 30min.

Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 2:08 pm
by walshlg
yes and another thing I have noticed is that old filament can jam on the spool, getting tighter with age. I just had this problem yesterday. Also, for some reason, the guide tubes seem to tighten up, perhaps they are getting dust in them? anyway I am going to switch out to all 3mm ID tubing

Re: Print stops after 30min.

Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 6:55 pm
by elance
Hello,

It stops after 33h from 34h and now still nothing works.

I print only PLA.
new Verbatim
new Raise filament
new Polymaker.

Diameter checked 1,72-1,74mm shut be okay ore?

I print with 200,205,210,215 and 220°C no success.
Speed 40-50mm
Buidplate new calibrated. With gauge 0,2mm.
new nozzle 0,4mm

I print also with the second extruder same issue
I change the TPFE tube. (white part) nothing changed.

So I spend 4 days of my life for this new Raise printer that shut be able to print PLA, ABS, PC and so on.
But my version is not able to print PLA.
Raise N2+
Software update done
V2 extruders

I load material for a longer time. the flow was not constant aut of the nozzle.
I can pull out the filament with not realy strong pulling.
I shit the enginge I saw into this forum nothing canged.

Is there anybody with a other idea what can be the problem?
I am near at the point to send back the printer.........

I hope for help!

Elance

Re: Print stops after 30min.

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:19 pm
by elance
Problem is solved!

Thanks to the Raise support. Rachel do a very good job.
Also thanks to Mr. Schramm from OKM2000 my German dealer! Perfect help!

I got a free spare part from Raise now all is running again.

Re: Print stops after 30min.

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 4:24 pm
by Ben Roj
May I know what do you do or replace to fix this problem?

Re: Print stops after 30min.

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 4:59 pm
by elance
I got a part called Stepper driver. This I replace.
Placed top on the left side of the mainbord.

Re: Print stops after 30min.

Posted: Fri May 19, 2017 4:45 am
by MariaJones
It may be due to heating. Some printers do not perform well at high temperatures. You should check the data sheets of the printer to know its capacity.

Re: Print stops after 30min.

Posted: Fri May 19, 2017 7:45 am
by elance
Hi MariaJones,

the problem is solved after I got a sparepart from Raise.
Now it runs.

Elance

Re: Print stops after 30min.

Posted: Fri May 19, 2017 12:06 pm
by walshlg
elance, what was the spare part you needed??

Re: Print stops after 30min.

Posted: Mon May 22, 2017 4:57 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
walshlg wrote:elance, what was the spare part you needed??


viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1513#p14205