Nozzle use on touch screen

User avatar
Korni
Posts: 211
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 8:11 am

Nozzle use on touch screen

Postby Korni » Mon Jul 09, 2018 4:01 pm

It would be nice if the TouchScreen (and of course in the "Printer Connect window") would show which Nozzle is currently in use.
In the camera, this is unfortunately not recognizable due to the poor resolution / wide angle setting.


Thank you
Pro2+ Image

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4297
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Nozzle use on touch screen

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Jul 09, 2018 11:48 pm

May I ask more details about the reason why you want to see which nozzle is currently being enabled?

User avatar
Korni
Posts: 211
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 8:11 am

Re: Nozzle use on touch screen

Postby Korni » Tue Jul 10, 2018 2:57 am

First of all for the remote maintenance and also generally to know (for example with dual color printing) whether or which nozzle is currently printing
Pro2+ Image

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4297
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Nozzle use on touch screen

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Sat Jul 14, 2018 10:43 pm

Do you mean that you want to match the nozzle with current printing quality with nozzle by monitoring remotely?

User avatar
Korni
Posts: 211
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 8:11 am

Re: Nozzle use on touch screen

Postby Korni » Sat Jul 14, 2018 11:03 pm

No, not necessarily. I want to see among others (from afar) which of the nozzles is currently printing .... e.g. when dual color printing when / which color starts and / or at PVA ....
Pro2+ Image

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4297
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Nozzle use on touch screen

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Jul 20, 2018 4:47 am

I understand that you want to check which nozzle is currently printing via touchscreen or ideaMaker remote control.
What curious me is the purpose why you want to have this feature.

User avatar
Korni
Posts: 211
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 8:11 am

Re: Nozzle use on touch screen

Postby Korni » Fri Jul 20, 2018 4:36 pm

EXACT. Because I just want to see / notice if a "critical" part of the print is active ...
Pro2+ Image

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4297
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Nozzle use on touch screen

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Jul 20, 2018 11:34 pm

"Active" means whether the part of the print goes out properly?

User avatar
Korni
Posts: 211
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 8:11 am

Re: Nozzle use on touch screen

Postby Korni » Sat Jul 21, 2018 2:24 am

"Active" means WHICH nozzle is currently printing / flowing ... currently I see on touchscreen / ideaMaker only which layer is printed
Pro2+ Image

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4297
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Nozzle use on touch screen

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Sun Jul 22, 2018 8:20 pm

No matter an extra option besides current layer, current height, shows current nozzle or an different color nozzle icon should can meet you meets.
Is that because it is not obvious to see which nozzle is printing currently during printing, so that you are asking for this feature?

User avatar
Korni
Posts: 211
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 8:11 am

Re: Nozzle use on touch screen

Postby Korni » Mon Jul 23, 2018 5:42 am

Great. Exactly, it is not visible on touchscreen or ideaMaker.
Pro2+ Image

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4297
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Nozzle use on touch screen

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Jul 24, 2018 4:00 am

Notes taken.


Return to “Pro2 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests