Can we talk about the Pro2 camera quality?

Kraken3d
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 4:59 am

Re: Can we talk about the Pro2 camera quality?

Postby Kraken3d » Thu Dec 20, 2018 1:37 am

Is there a setting to chance the camera resolution for those of us that wish to do so? That camera is pointless at this resolution and the lack of support from Raise 3d is getting old.

Kraken3d
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 4:59 am

Re: Can we talk about the Pro2 camera quality?

Postby Kraken3d » Thu Dec 20, 2018 1:40 am

That makes no sense. Limit the live resolution but allows the time lapse to capture at full resolution. That camera is pointless with such low quality. Or adjust the firmware to allow users to set the resolution and decide for themselves if they want to revert it back or not. I would suspect the truth is more along the lines that the board or processor can't handle it. I have a 300 meg connection at the house , I don't think this streaming off the little web cam would bog it down. I have 5 other Wyze wifi cameras running and no issues with a network.

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:
Spud wrote:
Vicky@Raise3D wrote:The camera itself can reach to QXGA (2048*1536) for still picture. And video feed goes up to SXGA (1280*1024). But considering the USB bandwidth and network traffic, we limit it to be 320*240.


Any plans to see the printer at full resolution locally/not through the cloud?
Maybe a locally served address/server accessible through the same network as the device?


We are trying to figure whether we have any chance to improve the resolution.
The limitation is due to USB and Network, not related to Cloud. Even under local network, the higher resolution will still take more bandwidth of the network which will cause the video cannot be played flawlessly.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4679
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Can we talk about the Pro2 camera quality?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Dec 21, 2018 1:17 am

We are sorry about that, the current camera resolution can provide has almost reached to the limitation.
We are trying to see whether we can find any possible solution to improve this issue. But we really can't guarantee we can achieve any progress any time soon.

Zoidsfan77
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 3:07 pm

Re: Can we talk about the Pro2 camera quality?

Postby Zoidsfan77 » Tue Jan 08, 2019 10:32 am

In my opinion, the camera should be open to the Ethernet port at the back of the machine, and its output should be streamable just like any IP camera. Maybe for some reason this is not possible, in which case that is a large oversight.


Return to “Pro2 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest