How tho calibrate extruder?

Shelton
Posts: 277
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 8:34 pm

How tho calibrate extruder?

Postby Shelton » Sat Oct 20, 2018 6:20 pm

Anybody help me how to calibrate extruder steps with Pro Plus?

zemlin
Posts: 372
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 2:02 pm

Re: How tho calibrate extruder?

Postby zemlin » Sat Oct 20, 2018 6:47 pm

Have you tried googling extruder calibration? There are about 57,000 tutorials on the topic.

Shelton
Posts: 277
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 8:34 pm

Re: How tho calibrate extruder?

Postby Shelton » Sat Oct 20, 2018 6:49 pm

I'm interested in Pro Plus. I was sawing some extruder steps from the touch panel. Raise do you have some manual about that?

zemlin
Posts: 372
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 2:02 pm

Re: How tho calibrate extruder?

Postby zemlin » Sun Oct 21, 2018 1:12 pm


Shelton
Posts: 277
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 8:34 pm

Re: How tho calibrate extruder?

Postby Shelton » Tue Oct 23, 2018 3:46 pm

Ok, Raise support do you have pdf file hoe to do it with Pro Plus 2? Where in touch panel and how change values? I don't want to change it from software level. I need do it one permanently.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4424
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: How tho calibrate extruder?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Oct 24, 2018 12:32 am

You can edit the Step per Unit value on touchscreen under More Settings -> Hardware or StepE values under Printer Settings in ideaMaker.
Once you set the StepE value in ideaMaker to be 0, the print will take the value set on touchscreen or it will take the value set in ideaMaker.

Shelton
Posts: 277
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 8:34 pm

Re: How tho calibrate extruder?

Postby Shelton » Wed Oct 24, 2018 6:18 am

Ok, thank you. Here good article how to check it and how to do it: http://www.desiquintans.com/flowrate


Return to “Pro2 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest