How to disable an extruder for using only one

User avatar
AFTECH
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2018 7:52 am

How to disable an extruder for using only one

Postby AFTECH » Mon Oct 01, 2018 12:31 pm

Hello
This week en i had a big issue with my Pro 2 plus
I had a leak in the left extruder because i didn't tighten enough the nozzle to the throat tube and lots of filament went inside the silicone socket
So i dismantled the hot end but when i wanted to unscrew the throat tuben i've brocken it
I've ordered a new one (100€) and i'm waiting for it this week
I know that when we launch a single extruder print, the other one heat also to the same temperature
Right now i can't mount the brocken hot end so it's imposible to get the red heater and the temperature sensor also mounted.
So is it posible to disconnect these parts and use the printer with only one extuder in place ?

Thanks in advance

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4549
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: How to disable an extruder for using only one

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:09 am

Set the extruder count to be 1 in printer settings, and take the prob of right nozzle up and fix it, in case it drops off affecting printing.

User avatar
AFTECH
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2018 7:52 am

Re: How to disable an extruder for using only one

Postby AFTECH » Wed Oct 03, 2018 9:08 am

Thanks a lot, next time if i break again a hot end i will be able to use the printer without it
Yesterday morning i've received my new hot end and mounted it.
It's a pity that the throat tube is not sold as spare parts, because it's the failure point of the hot end.
I think that next time i will measure it and procure it in stainless steel.


Return to “Pro2 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests