Does anyone have any tips for Pro2 Dual Nozzle Calibration

KS_Husker
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 2:32 am

Does anyone have any tips for Pro2 Dual Nozzle Calibration

Postby KS_Husker » Sat Oct 06, 2018 1:47 am

Does anyone have any tips for adjusting the RH nozzle on the Pro2?

And... What is the best dual color print test to use and how do you use them exactly?
I know you are supposed to look for the overlap and gaps and I assume measure any gap and that is what you use to compensate the distance of the nozzle. But I don't know if it's that simple.

Thanks in advance for any help here.

(I thought this topic would have been covered somewhere on here, but my searches didn't pull up anything, so I apologize if this is a repeat of a previous topic)

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4305
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Does anyone have any tips for Pro2 Dual Nozzle Calibration

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Sat Oct 06, 2018 5:57 pm

We have left two Dual-color calibration tests models as Examples in ideaMaker. Normally to get accurate result, we will print calibration model for multiple times with different offset values to compare the result and do further tuning.

For the hotend height calibration, you can check the installation instruction in following page
https://www.raise3d.com/collections/pro ... inter-only

KS_Husker
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 2:32 am

Re: Does anyone have any tips for Pro2 Dual Nozzle Calibration

Postby KS_Husker » Sat Oct 06, 2018 10:28 pm

Thank you.

I'm looking for x y calibration. I measured the the distance I needed to adjust to, and changed this on the printer and printed a new test. It did not have any effect at all. An I supposed to enter this on IM?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4305
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Does anyone have any tips for Pro2 Dual Nozzle Calibration

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Oct 08, 2018 7:46 pm

Please edit the X Y offset on touchscreen under Settings -> More Settings -> Hardware -> Extruders.

KS_Husker
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 2:32 am

Re: Does anyone have any tips for Pro2 Dual Nozzle Calibration

Postby KS_Husker » Wed Oct 10, 2018 9:43 pm

That's what I did but nothing changed at all. The numbers I entered are still in the settings as well. I reprinted my part and it didn't change at all. It's exactly the same. I guess I'll try some larger numbers and see what happens, but they won't be accurate to the distance that it is off.

Thanks for your reply though.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4305
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Does anyone have any tips for Pro2 Dual Nozzle Calibration

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Oct 11, 2018 5:00 pm

Did you edit the offset in ideaMaker or on touchscreen?

KS_Husker
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 2:32 am

Re: Does anyone have any tips for Pro2 Dual Nozzle Calibration

Postby KS_Husker » Thu Oct 11, 2018 5:03 pm

yes, I made a new print test and it showed it was still off. I edited these offsets again and will try again tonight to see how it goes. I'm just having a hard time finding the time to do much right now.

I'll let you know if this doesn't work.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4305
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Does anyone have any tips for Pro2 Dual Nozzle Calibration

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Oct 11, 2018 11:47 pm

If you have edited the offset in touchscreen, please make sure the offset under Print Settings in ideaMaker have been set to be 0.

KS_Husker
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 2:32 am

Re: Does anyone have any tips for Pro2 Dual Nozzle Calibration

Postby KS_Husker » Fri Oct 12, 2018 2:17 pm

Ok, I found the issue. It was a mistake on my end, I was thinking it almost looked like the offset got worse if it did change at all.
Well, I made the dumb mistake of shifting the offset the wrong direction on each axis based on my test.

I made the proper correction and it is now dead on.
Thank you for your help.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4305
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Does anyone have any tips for Pro2 Dual Nozzle Calibration

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Sat Oct 13, 2018 12:27 am

Thanks for your update!


Return to “Pro2 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest