DYZE Filament Sentinel

Please post your suggestions for hardware features
hovig_p
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 4:48 pm
Location: Toronto

DYZE Filament Sentinel

Postby hovig_p » Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:22 pm

Hi Raise3D

Recently I sent an e-mail to Dyze Design asking them about the DYZE Filament Sentinel and if it works on Raise3D Products.

They responded and said they are working with a few folks at Raise3D to make this happen. Just checking to see if this is a possibility.

This tool will detect your filament and pause your print if it runs out which has happened to me and I'm sure others a few times.

Here's a link for everyone to check it out.

https://dyzedesign.com/shop/filament-de ... entinel-2/

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 2594
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: DYZE Filament Sentinel

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Sep 11, 2017 4:00 pm

As I known, our R&D team should be currently testing our filament monitor sample. Haven't heard any news about cooperation with other brand's filament sensor yet. Will double check with our R&D team.

hovig_p
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 4:48 pm
Location: Toronto

Re: DYZE Filament Sentinel

Postby hovig_p » Tue Sep 12, 2017 7:18 pm

OH! So you guys have one in the works? AWESOME! :-)

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 2594
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: DYZE Filament Sentinel

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Sep 14, 2017 10:37 am

Not such soon to be released to public, but already on testing now.
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=341&p=14972&hilit=monitor#p14873

thyshallsmite
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2017 12:10 am

Re: DYZE Filament Sentinel

Postby thyshallsmite » Thu Sep 28, 2017 2:12 pm

can't wait for this to be released, have 2 N2s that need this badly

AJM
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 11:20 pm

Re: DYZE Filament Sentinel

Postby AJM » Sun Dec 10, 2017 4:44 pm

Another approach is to use the guts from a laser mouse. No physical contact required. It even works with transparent filament. That also provides an option to plug it into Touch Controller's USB port rather than using the motion controller, which means it is easily relocatable to the top of the machine where the camera USB port already exists. Output for multiple detectors can simply be combined and go through the same USB port as well.


Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest