DYZE Filament Sentinel

Please post your suggestions for hardware features
hovig_p
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 4:48 pm
Location: Toronto

DYZE Filament Sentinel

Postby hovig_p » Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:22 pm

Hi Raise3D

Recently I sent an e-mail to Dyze Design asking them about the DYZE Filament Sentinel and if it works on Raise3D Products.

They responded and said they are working with a few folks at Raise3D to make this happen. Just checking to see if this is a possibility.

This tool will detect your filament and pause your print if it runs out which has happened to me and I'm sure others a few times.

Here's a link for everyone to check it out.

https://dyzedesign.com/shop/filament-de ... entinel-2/

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 2430
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: DYZE Filament Sentinel

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Sep 11, 2017 4:00 pm

As I known, our R&D team should be currently testing our filament monitor sample. Haven't heard any news about cooperation with other brand's filament sensor yet. Will double check with our R&D team.

hovig_p
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 4:48 pm
Location: Toronto

Re: DYZE Filament Sentinel

Postby hovig_p » Tue Sep 12, 2017 7:18 pm

OH! So you guys have one in the works? AWESOME! :-)

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 2430
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: DYZE Filament Sentinel

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Sep 14, 2017 10:37 am

Not such soon to be released to public, but already on testing now.
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=341&p=14972&hilit=monitor#p14873

thyshallsmite
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2017 12:10 am

Re: DYZE Filament Sentinel

Postby thyshallsmite » Thu Sep 28, 2017 2:12 pm

can't wait for this to be released, have 2 N2s that need this badly


Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest